top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Gregory

My at home coffee recipe!

If you have been following Munchin With Mantha for a while you know that Arsaga's coffee roasters in Fayetteville, AR is my all time favorite coffee. My regular order is an iced vanilla latte with 1% milk. The yummiest pick me up for a bad week or a great finals study motivator.


About a year ago I discovered I was spending way to much on coffee so I tried to start making my version of an iced vanilla latte at home. I failed miserably. I bought a french press, Arsaga's coffee beans and tried my best. After a while I realized Arsaga's sold cold brew concentrate. For the next year I was set making ice vanilla latte's at home with coffee, milk, ice, and vanilla syrup.




When COVID-19 hit Arkansas I had to move out of my sorority house and move back home with my parents in Magnolia, AR. Currently I have mastered making coffee at home and make it a few times a week to store and enjoy daily now. Here is my recipe for my perfect at home Arsaga's iced vanilla latte (with a little help after emailing them of course)


I ordered two bags of Arsaga's coffee. Their cold brew roast pre-ground and then the Daily Driver roast in bean form. Pictures below!


This one to the right was by far my favorite. It's made for cold brew and I will definitely be purchasing again.



This one to the left was pretty good! For my purposes I will stick with the Cold Brew Columbia.






Now here is the recipe and steps.


(based on a 24 oz french press)

7.05 TBS of freshly ground Arsaga's Coffee

20 oz of filtered room temperature water

Ice

1% milk (or any milk of your choice)

1 TBS of Vanilla coffee syrup (I use Torani or Starbucks brand)


1. Measure out ground coffee and put in the bottom of french press

2. Pour filtered water in french press

3. stir

4. set french press lid on top just covering water and grounds and let sit on counter top for 24 hours

5. Press french press all the way down and let sit for 30 minutes

6. Pour coffee into a glass container over a wet coffee filter and leave in fridge for up to two weeks!

7. get a glass with ice and add in vanilla coffee syrup

8. add 1-1 1/2 cups of your cold brew

9. add 1 cup of milk and stir!

10. can adjust the last few steps as needed for how strong you like your coffee!


I drink this coffee almost everyday and look forward to it almost everyday. I hope you try it out! I also did an in-depth version of this on my instagram @munchinwithmantha in the story highlights!


64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page