top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Gregory

My Favorite breakfast to make at home!

Since there isn't too much going on in my life right now I have really enjoyed taking my time in the morning and making a delicious breakfast and starting my day off right. From toast, to tacos, to bagel sandwiches, and smoothies there are so many ways to make your mornings at home so much more enjoyable!


First my bagels have changed over the past few weeks since I started WW, but I still enjoy a classic Thomas brand bagel with Philadelphia onion and chive cream cheese. I will add an egg and some bacon or turkey bacon and then some Trader Joe's everything but the bagel seasoning. This has been such a go too because of easy it all comes together and tastes great. Here is a pic of my favorite version with crispy bacon and cheese added!


Another big go to has been breakfast tacos. Same as the bagel I will switch between turkey bacon or regular bacon or even sausage. Sausage is very simple and easy since you can make a ton and then use It all week for breakfast. Sometimes if I am feeling it I will also add some onions or chives on top! Of course I also add shredded cheese and salt and pepper for a great breakfast! Here is a picture from the first time I made them in quarantine.


The first time I went to Puritan coffee shop on Dickson street in Fayetteville, AR I tried their Nutella toast. It was incredible. So of course it was the first breakfast I made in quarantine. Two pieces of toast with Nutella and banana and then a drizzle of honey is the perfect sweet breakfast. The honey is the perfect touch and brings out so much in the toast. Adding some flaky salt to this also might be a good touch! If you are a fan of Nutella or honestly any nut butter would work I would try this!


Mamaka Bowls in Fayetteville, AR has mastered the acai smoothie bowl. My favorite smoothie from there the thalia, is impeccable. I am obsessed with it. There is no milk/or milk substitute in it. Instead they use orange juice as the liquid. the fruit I use is frozen mango, strawberries, blueberries, and then fresh banana. Also a scoop of acai powder! It is so refreshing after a workout or in the morning.


And there you have it! My favorite breakfast meals to make! The morning is the start of your day and such a great way to ensure success and set the tone of the day. Starting with breakfast and quiet time while cooking is so nice. I hope you all enjoy your mornings or maybe start enjoying them.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page