top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Gregory

I went to Trader Joe's for the first time...

I have been watching youtube for a long time and I have always seen so many LA people rave about Trader Joe's and I never saw any in Arkansas. Now a few years later Little Rock has their very own Trader Joe's (with hopefully one coming to NWA soon?).


I was just driving through Little Rock so I didn't grab any frozen foods but here are my top 3 picks from the trip. Also the people were super nice and they took social distancing very seriously and I felt very safe and comfortable going in there! I also want to mention their cheese selection was top notch 10/10 recommend for all of your cheese board needs.


1. This is hands down the best salsa I have ever had. Store bought, dine in, this beats everything. It is the Tomatillo & Roasted Yellow Chili Salsa! So tasty as a snack and is now a staple in the Gregory household. Next time we have any kind of tex-mex meal at our house it will be on the table! This retailed for $2.49.










2. This sparkling pink lemonade was delicious! I love pink lemonade and this was the perfect flavor balance and it being carbonated made it even better. The packaging is also a big selling point for me.

This retailed for $2.99.

















3. I feel like this is an obvious choice... the iconic Trader Joe's peanut butter cups. These things are DELICIOUS so sorry to reeces cups but these are better. The chocolate is incredible all on it's own I’m sure. I know I know the dark chocolate gets all the hype, but I’m more of a milk chocolate fan. These retailed for $4.29.









I cannot wait to go back to Trader Joe's and get some more things and try more. The best part about this place was for sure the PRICE! Everything was very reasonably priced and made me feel good about buying it.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page